Sunday, December 13, 2015

Once Upon a Marquess by Courtney Milan

Once Upon a Marquess by Courtney Milan

This is book 1 in the Worth Saga series.

With no one else to turn to, Judith Worth wrote a letter to Christian Trent, the Marquess of Ashford, asking for his help. Hoping that he would send a servant, Judith has no desire to see the man that ruined her family. When he answers her summons in person, Judith soon realizes that she must guard her heart or it might just be broken all over again.

Over the last 8 years, Christian has never let go of his love for Judith. He hopes that Judith's letter is the start of something new. Not wanting to get his hopes up, he knows to tread lightly where Judith is concerned.

Can Judith and Christian got over their past to find the love that they lost 8 years ago?

I fell in love with Milan's writing while reading her Brothers Sinister series and thought it one of the best that I have ever read. If her first book in the new series is any indication, the Worth Saga is going to be even better!!

I fell in love with the Worth family, quirks and all and didn't want this story to end (there is a reason I like to read series books all together and this is one of them...). I wanted to keep reading and find out what happened with each and every one of them!!

Definitely a great start to a new series that will be a must read for those that enjoy historical romance novels. Her Every Wish, book 1.5 in the series, will be out in January. It stars Judith's friend Daisy. Can't wait to read it!!

You can get a copy of this book at the following retailers:

Thanks go out to Courtney Milan via NetGalley for a copy of the book in exchange of an honest review.

post signature

No comments:

Post a Comment