Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Scandalous Summer Nights by Anne Barton

Scandalous Summer Nights by Anne Barton

This is book 3 in the Honeycote series.

Everyone knows that Olivia Sherbourne is in love with James Averill, but when she learns that he is going on an extended expedition to Egypt she decides she better make her move. She must declare her feelings to him before he leaves.

James has always found Olivia attractive, but what kind of gentleman would he be if he lusted after his best friend's sister?  Knowing that he must get away from Olivia before he does something stupid, he leaves for the country. He never expected Olivia to follow him.

Realizing that following James and lying to her family about her destination was wrong, Olivia decides to go ahead and travel to where her family thinks she is. James wouldn't be a gentleman if he allowed her to travel alone, and insists that he travel with her.

Can Olivia use this time to make James realize that she is his destiny?

I just love this series and this book was no exception. Olivia has known that James was her destiny and she just needed to convince him of it. I loved watching her go after her dreams. James, trying to be the gentleman, tried very hard to not fall under her spell.  It was great fun watching the back and forth between these two.

Definitely one for the keeper shelf. I can't wait to see what Barton has in store for us next!

You can get this book at the following retailers:

Thanks go to Forever (Grand Central Publishing) via NetGalley for a copy of the book in exchange of an honest review.

post signature

No comments:

Post a Comment